Wednesday, September 29, 2010

Put yourself in opposite sexes shoes.

This was a very difficult piece to write for me, since I am not a man. I couldn't really do this piece and actually be serious. So, it is alittle on the immature side. But, enjoy!!

I feel as if I was just punched in the chest with no air left, as I am running down the track. I never thought about the consciquences of partying with the bros, smoking some mari-j, and eating McDonalds would have on me. It has made try-outs this year a very difficult obstacle. If my pops saw how out of shape and red-faced I am, he'd kick my ass and let me know how much of a failure and disgrace I have always been. I know, I shouldn't listen to him. But, truthfully, he is right. I am a freshman at UF on a full-scholoarship from football. If I let my friends take that from me, who would I become?  I haven't made a single A since the 7th grade, and even then, I was shocked!! My girl is always telling me these black & white lies, that I am either the smartest guy alive, or that I am dumb as hell. Well, neither one of those are the actual truth. I am average, and I always have been. Average at school, average at work, average at courting...but, one thing, just one, I was superior at, and that of course, is my football. So, this is my time to own up, my time to be a big boy and make the decisions I should have made a long time ago...and, I am guessing that means that I should now choose my friends, or my football. I know the answer, and it is very clear. Yet, I still have no clue which one I am going to choose. 

No comments:

Post a Comment